2014 VA2K - VA Northern California Health Care System
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Northern California Health Care System

Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

2014 VA2K

2014 VA2K

Get ready to walk and roll at VA’s fourth annual 2K event.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Come join the fun!

Get ready to walk and roll at VA’s fourth annual 2K event supporting National Employee Wellness Month and Veteran Homelessness on Wednesday, May 21 at VA facilities. More than 22,000 people at 171 VA facilities participated in VA2K last year, with donations totaling $240,000 in value. Join the movement again this year. The VA2K event (about 1.2 miles) benefits homeless Veterans and encourages VA employees and Veterans to step up their fitness level.

This is not a race! All people may participate safely. Community members are invited to join in. There is no pre-registration or registration fee, but participants are asked to donate a food or clothing item for a homeless Veteran. Donations ideas: personal hygiene items such as new socks, underwear, toothpaste, tooth brush, shampoo, soap, deodorant, shaving cream, etc.

VA Northern California Health Care System site locations and point of contacts if you are interested in walking with us.

Yuba City OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 12pm - 1pm
POC: Oscar Ramirez-Villalpando at Oscar.RamirezVillalpando@va.gov
(530) 751-4560

Redding OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Susan Tieden at Mary.Tieden@va.gov
(530) 247-7917

Oakland OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Kelli Manring at Anne.Manring@va.gov
(510) 267-7909

Sacramento VAMC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Charisma Liceralde at Maria.Liceralde2@va.gov
(916) 843-7183

Martinez OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Susan Bertilacchi-Green at Susan.Bertilacchi@va.gov
(925) 370-4135

Mare Island OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Maria Miller-Carelock at Maria.Miller-Carelock@va.gov
(707) 437-1957

Fairfield OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 10:30am - 12pm
POC: Leo Carrillo at Leo.Carrillo@va.gov
(707) 437-1804

Chico OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Tiffany Wood at Tiffany.Wood3@va.gov
(530) 879-5029

DGMC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Carlton Spradley at Carlton.Spradley@va.gov
(707) 437-1844

McClellan OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Errol Ingram at Errol.Ingram@va.gov
(530) 879-5029

Oakland BH - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Sally Martinez at Sally.Martinez@va.gov
(510) 587-3410

Oakland Fed Building - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11:30am - 1pm
POC: William Pennerman at William.Pennerman@va.gov
(510) 637-6125 

Yreka OPC - VA2K
Date: 5/21/14
Time: 11am - 1pm
POC: Debbie Kegg at Debbie.Kegg@va.gov
(530) 841-8513

Share



Get Updates

Subscribe to Receive
Email Updates